Buffalo FFA holds Officer Elections

On Monday, May 11th, the Buffalo FFA Chapter held its yearly Officer Elections in the Ag Room, D105A. Twelve applications were accepted, and 10 new officers were elected, some replacing themselves. The newly elected President is Junior Jordan Pahl, and taking over his place as Vice President is Junior Tanner Bauman. Resuming her job as Secretary is Junior Leah Petersen, and Sophomore Melissa Neske is replacing herself as Reporter. Sophomore Allison Mustonen is Replacing Tanner Bauman as Treasurer, and Brittany Gutknecht is replacing Senior Cody Schmidt as Sentinel. The chapter welcomes Freshman Taylor Schmidt as the new O.A.L. (Officer at Large). RaeAnn Brymer joined Megan Neske as a new Historian. Last, but not least, Junior Lacy Swearingen replaced James White as the 2009-2010 Junior Adviser. The 10 judge panel wants all of the students that ran to know that it was a tough run, but they believe they made the right choices, and best of luck to all of the new officers!

Show More

Related Articles